"Graceful country-pop with gorgeous vocals and Appalachian roots."
-NPR Music

Count This Penny is a singer-songwriter duo born in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. They've shared the stage with the likes of Melissa Etheridge, Kacey Musgraves, The Head & the Heart, Shovels & Rope, The Lone Bellow, and Sarah Jarosz. 
A Losing Match, the third full-length recording from Count This Penny, was released on April 6, 2018. It is the band’s first full-length effort since their 2012 release, Pitchman. The album contains 11 new compositions as well as a reimagining of the classic “Tennessee Waltz”.
Recorded live at Wild Chorus Studios in Knoxville, the album was engineered and mixed by Scott Minor (Sparklehorse) and features Josh Oliver (the everybodyfields), Elena Moon Park (Dan Zanes Band), Matt Nelson (Cereus Bright), Garrit Tillman, and Jessica Watson (Red Shoes & Rosin).